If there’s a will, there’s a way!

Back of the Queue

Is there something you’ve always wanted to do, but never got around to starting (an activity, a hobby, or anything else, really)? Tell us about it — and tell us about what’s keeping you from doing it.

There are so many things that I wanted to do. But I lack the time and resources to do them. I can hear someone shouting, “Oh, come on. Excuses! If there’s a will there’s a way.” Haha. True. But this is my blog so I have the right to say my reasons, right? Anyway these are the things that I really, really wanted to do but…

 

I wanted to bake a Fondant Frosted Chocolate cake. I love to bake but I never tried to make fondant frosting. I’m so fond of those cakes with 3D designs. I envy those Food Bloggers who were able to show their masterpieces in fondant frosting cakes. But there’s no push for me to try it. Why? Because it seems a lot of work to do. I watched a YouTube video of how doing it, but kind of complicated for me. So I just settled to a regular cake frosting.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I had a plan of enrolling in a fitness workout program. I was living a solitary life for six years, I used to work at night and most of the time I slept in the morning, when I was an employee. When I resigned from my graveyard job a year ago, getting into a physical activity to stay fit was on my to-do list. My husband encouraged me that I should start exercising to live a healthy lifestyle. I thought I was going to like it. Yes, it was just a thought! He’s lucky if he can drag me out of the bed for a run in our neighborhood. I think I was able to do it maybe four or five times only since June 2013. I lack patience to run or do calisthenics. Because I get bored with running back and forth. I have nothing against jogging or exercising, I just don’t like repetitive actions. I believe doing household chores are already a form of exercise, so why do I need to tire myself out. Well, it’s just another excuse.

It’s my desire to travel around my country. I do love reading articles or posts written by travel bloggers. I really enjoy reliving the experiences and the new things they discovered on their travel adventures through reading. So, I promised myself that someday I’ll buy a ticket and start my journey. I would love to explore the beauty and hidden treasure of the Philippines. I wanted to learn the different cultures of my country. What stops me from doing it? Well, the courage to go all alone, and of course, money! My husband is a full-time employee and he cannot just leave work to go on a vacation. Money. I cannot just run-off to a vacation island with no money, right? And besides, traveling is not cheap.

The fourth on my list is the one thing that I do want to change to become a better person. Procrastination. I’m no lazy. Again the voice “Defensive! It’s laziness. Admit it.” Okay! I admit, sometimes I’m lazy. I have this tendency to postpone things that I can do today and will finish it by tomorrow. But sometimes when tomorrow comes I’ll do the same thing, all over again. Until such time that the deadline is near, or the due date is almost over,  but the chore is yet to be done, and then I will cram. Everyone will agree, this is a bad habit. It’s an ongoing battle. I know I’ll win this, because the favor is on my side.

 

3 thoughts on “If there’s a will, there’s a way!

  1. Fondant is great for making lovely cakes, but I have yet to come across a delicious tasting fondant. Many people was say, “Oh this fondant is delicious” but they are just fibbers. 🙂

    Like

    1. Yes, they’re right. For the fondant frosting, sometimes they are not that tasty.It will still depend on the skill of the Baker. However, they make the cake so inviting to eat. 🙂

      Like

Comments

